指数

指数

 

指数是一种投资组合,包括在同一经济体或证券市场上交易的股票。所有指数的作用都是跟踪被选中的有影响力的公司的表现,目的是评估并预测经济走势,如纳斯达克或道琼斯工业平均值。这是一种度量股票市场某一特定部分价值的简单方法。

指数有许多不同种类。全球指数顾名思义,包括有影响力的公司,无论它们位于何处。同样的,国家指数横梁的是某国股票市场的表现。国家指数可以让我们了解该国经济的状态。

还有些指数是对市场上某行业的表现进行评估。制药或生物科技公司的指数就是一个例子。其他类型的指数根据公司的规模、管理方式等对公司进行追踪。

有些指数对股票表现的等级划分也不尽相同。标准普尔(S&P)是一个极端例子,它有500个多重版本。这些指数的区别可能基于许多因素,包括其成分股如何加权,股息如何分配。

Indices

Indices

 

An index (plural: indices) is a portfolio including stocks that are traded on the same economy or securities market. All indices, such as NASDAQ or the Dow Jones Industrial Average, serve to track the performance of selected influential companies in order to evaluate and predict economic trends. This is an easy way to measure the value of a specific section of the stock market.

Indices have many different classes. A global index, as its name suggests, includes influential companies regardless of where they are located. Likewise, a national index evaluates the performance of a specific nation’s stock market. National indices can give us an idea of the state of that nation’s economy.

You also have indices that evaluate specific sectors’ performance in the market. An example would be an index of pharmaceutical or biotech companies. Other types of indices track companies based on their size, management type and more.

Some indices also have many variations in which stock performances are classified differently. Standard and Poor’s (S&P) serves as an extreme example with 500 multiple versions. Such indices can differ based on a number of factors, including how their components are weighted and how dividends are divided.