商品

商品

 

商品时刻销售的物品或材料,能满足人们的欲求或需要,而且可以和其他同类商品进行交换。石油、咖啡、糖和黄金都是不同商品的范例。

尽管被交易的商品质量根据生产商而略有变化,但商品本质上是相同的。这是因为它们必须满足所需的预定标准,称为基准品级。也就是说所有的石油,无论在哪里由谁生产,都将是相似的。这和电子产品不同,如电视或MP3播放器,不同品牌之间会有差异。

商品的一项特征就是其价格是市场的整体函数。商品有多种类型,如种植所得的软商品(例:大豆和茶叶),还有采矿而得的硬商品,如煤炭 。能源商品时能提供能量的物品,如电或天然气。这些商品都必须立即消费,因为对其储存是不实际的。

当货币和股票价格下跌时,您将会注意到商品的价格往往会随之上升。商品交易不会频繁波动,因为它所涉及的交易是我们都需要的材料和物品。因此,在交易商品时应该让您的资产多样化,这样就能让您的交易盈利性最大化。

Commodities

Commodities

 

Commodities are marketable goods or materials that satisfy people’s wants or needs and are interchangeable with other commodities of the same type. Oil, coffee, sugar, and gold are all examples of different commodities.

Though the quality of a traded commodity may vary slightly depending on its producer, the commodity will be essentially the same. This is because they must meet required, predetermined standards, which are known as a basis grade. This means that all oil, regardless of where or by whom it was produced, will be similar. This is as opposed to electronics, such as TV’s or MP3 players, which will differ depending on the brand.

One characteristic of a commodity is that its price is determined as a function of the market as a whole. You have multiple types of commodities such as soft commodities, which are grown (e.g. soybeans and tea), while hard commodities are extracted through mining, such as coal. Energy commodities are energy-providing goods, like electricity or gas. These commodities must be consumed immediately as the storage of such goods is impractical.

When currencies and stock prices fall, you will notice that often the price of commodities subsequently rises. Commodity trading does not often experience volatility because it involves the trade of materials and goods that we all need. For this reason it is always a good idea to diversify your assets when trading commodities and thus maximize your trading profitability.